Stories of Maun

Maun – Place of Reeds

Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

11 Comments

Here is my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge themed Peaceful.

What could be more peaceful than…

having a relaxing fishing session with your boys. Or…

a slow, relaxed boat cruise on the still waters of a majestic river such as the Boro. Or how about…

floating, alone but still at peace, along the wide open ‘River of Dreams’.

Peace can be defined as ‘freedom from disturbance’ and ‘quiet and tranquility’. Along the rivers of life, peace can be found; along the shores of the earths great rivers, peace prevails, as you relax and can hear nothing but the sound of flowing water, and can see nothing but the reflection of the heavens above in the crystal clear waters below. That, is my idea of peace.

Author: Shadow Moses

There's not much I can tell about myself, however, only you can tell.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. I love the last picture!

  2. I love all of them! making me miss home so much!

  3. I love the first picture!!!
    Peaceful like a fishing party 🙂

    Excellent!

    Here are my pictures for this week…
    http://jibsphotography.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/weeklyu-photo-challenge-peaceful/

    Bye

  4. I love your place very peaceful my friend 🙂

  5. Very calm and serene! Love the floating alone . . .

  6. a great series – but I love the last one

  7. I could dig fishing with the boys. It’s a wonder they didn’t get their lines tangled. You made me wish I were there.

  8. Peaceful indeed with awesome pictures! Thanks for the share 🙂

Leave a comment here...

